Herman Voaden National Playwriting Competition


This competition for full-length plays in English is named for Herman Voaden, pioneering Canadian playwright, director, theatrical innovator, and lifelong champion of Canadian culture. In addition to a cash award, winners are given the opportunity to workshop their plays.

Sponsor/Organisme responsable:
Queen's University, Drama Department
Address/Adresse: Herman Voaden National Playwriting Competition
Department of Drama
Queen's University
Kingston, ON
K7L 3N6

Phone/Téléphone: 613-533-2104
Fax/Télécopieur: 613-533-6268
Jurisdiction/Champ d’application:

Genre/Genre: Drama/Théâtre,

Year/Année Author/Auteur Winning work/Oeuvre primée
1997 Richard Sanger Two Words for Snow
1998 No Winner N/A
1999 Greg Nelson North
2000 Michael Lewis MacLennan Last Romantics

Creative Commons License
Literary Awards in Canada 1923-2000/Prix littéraires au Canada 1923-2000 by Angela Lonardo, Karen Lippold, and Suzanne Sexty is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Web Programmer: Chad Healey