J. J. Talman Award


This award is given for the best book, published in the last three years, on Ontario's social, economic, political, or cultural history. There is a framed certificate.

Sponsor/Organisme responsable:
Ontario Historical Society
34 Parkview Avenue
Willowdale, ON
M2N 3Y2

Phone/Téléphone: 416-226-9011
Fax/Télécopieur: 416-226-2740
Jurisdiction/Champ d’application:

Genre/Genre: Non-fiction/Non romanesque,

Year/Année Author/Auteur Winning work/Oeuvre primée
1995 Douglas McCalla Planting the Province
1996 Jane Errington Wives and Mothers, School Mistresses, and Scullery Maids
1997 Patricia Jasen Wild Things
1998 Paul Craven (ed) Labouring Lives
1999 Peter Oliver 'Terror to Evil Doers'
2000 Wendy Cameron Assisting Emigration to Upper Canada
Mary McDougall Maude

Creative Commons License
Literary Awards in Canada 1923-2000/Prix littéraires au Canada 1923-2000 by Angela Lonardo, Karen Lippold, and Suzanne Sexty is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Web Programmer: Chad Healey