Red Maple Award


Students in grades 7 and 8 select their favourite book from a short list of ten Canadian fiction books. To vote, students are required to read a minimum of five titles from the list. Young people host the presentation ceremonies and present the winning author with a citation.

Sponsor/Organisme responsable:
Ontario Library Association
Address/Adresse: 50 Wellington St. East
Suite 201
Toronto, ON
M5E 1C8

Phone/Téléphone: 416-363-3388, 866-873-9867
Fax/Télécopieur: 416-941-9581, 800-387-1181
Jurisdiction/Champ d’application:

Genre/Genre: Juvenile/Jeunesse,

Year/Année Author/Auteur Winning work/Oeuvre primée
1998 Carol Matas After the War
1999 Gayle Friesen Janey's Girl
2000 Anita Horrocks What They Don't Know

Creative Commons License
Literary Awards in Canada 1923-2000/Prix littéraires au Canada 1923-2000 by Angela Lonardo, Karen Lippold, and Suzanne Sexty is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Web Programmer: Chad Healey