Rogers Communications Writers' Trust Fiction Prize


Given to the author of the best book of fiction - novel or short-story collection - published in the previous year. There is a cash prize.

Sponsor/Organisme responsable:
Writers' Trust of Canada
Address/Adresse: 90 Richmond Street East
Suite 200
Toronto, ON
M5C 1P1

Phone/Téléphone: 416-504-8222
Fax/Télécopieur: 416-504-9090
Jurisdiction/Champ d’application:

Genre/Genre: Novel/Roman,Short Story/Nouvelle,

Year/Année Author/Auteur Winning work/Oeuvre primée
1997 Austin Clarke The Origin of Waves
1998 Greg Hollingshead The Healer
1999 Peter Oliva The City of Yes
2000 Helen Humphreys Afterimage

Creative Commons License
Literary Awards in Canada 1923-2000/Prix littéraires au Canada 1923-2000 by Angela Lonardo, Karen Lippold, and Suzanne Sexty is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Web Programmer: Chad Healey