Ryerson Fiction Awards


Ryerson Press created these awards in 1942 and presented them intermittently until 1960 when they were discontinued. A cash prize was given to the author of the best novel submitted to Ryerson that year.

Sponsor/Organisme responsable:
Ryerson Press
Jurisdiction/Champ d’application:

Genre/Genre: Novel/Roman,

Year/Année Author/Auteur Winning work/Oeuvre primée
1942 G. Herbert Sallans Little Man
1943 No Winner N/A
1944 No Winner N/A
1945 Philip Child Days of Wrath
1945 Will R. Bird Here Stays Good Yorkshire
1946 No Winner N/A
1947 Will R. Bird Judgment Glen
1947 Edward A. McCourt Music at the Close
1948 No Winner N/A
1949 Philip Child Mr. Ames Against Time
1950 Jeanne Beattie Blaze of Noon
1951 No Winner N/A
1952 No Winner N/A
1953 Evelyn Richardson Desired Haven
1954 Laura Goodman Salverson Immortal Rock
1955 No Winner N/A
1956 Gladys Taylor Pine Roots
1957 Joan Walker Repent at Leisure
1958 Gladys Taylor The King Tree
1959 Arthur C. Storey Prairie Harvest
1960 Mrs. E. M. Granger Bennett Short of the Glory

Creative Commons License
Literary Awards in Canada 1923-2000/Prix littéraires au Canada 1923-2000 by Angela Lonardo, Karen Lippold, and Suzanne Sexty is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Web Programmer: Chad Healey