Pottersfield Portfolio Compact Fiction/Short Poem Competition


Offered for stories of 1500 words or less and poems of 20 lines or less. There is a cash prize and the winning entries are published in the autumn issue of Pottersfield Portfolio.

Sponsor/Organisme responsable:
Pottersfield Portfolio
Jurisdiction/Champ d’application:

Compact Fiction

Genre/Genre: Short Story/Nouvelle,

Year/Année Author/Auteur Winning work/Oeuvre primée
1996 Susan Downe Ashes
1997 Connie Jodrey A Stitch in Time
1998 P. W. Bridgman Ceann Dubh Dilish
1999 Dana P. Tierney The Last of the Pack Horse Surveyors
2000 H. June Hutton The Question
2001 Mitchell Parry Parlez-moi d'amour
2002 Vaughan Chapman The Family Geography
2003 Natalie Meisner The Scooper

Short Poem

Genre/Genre: Poetry / Poésie,

Year/Année Author/Auteur Winning work/Oeuvre primée
1996 Anne Simpson Eve
1997 Alix Smyth Periphery
1997 Alix Smyth Unilingual Dreams
1998 Shari Andrews Finished with Pretending
1999 Alison Smith Queen's County
2000 Sheila Stewart Ladybones
2001 Elaine McCluskey Bad Boys
2002 Barbara Biles Burnt Sienna
2003 Michael Knox The Long Walk

Creative Commons License
Literary Awards in Canada 1923-2000/Prix littéraires au Canada 1923-2000 by Angela Lonardo, Karen Lippold, and Suzanne Sexty is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Web Programmer: Chad Healey