Richard Plant Award


Awarded for an English language scholarly article about any area of theatre research. The winner receives a certificate.

Sponsor/Organisme responsable:
Canadian Association for Theatre Research/Association Canadienne de la Recherche Théâtrale
Jurisdiction/Champ d’application:

Genre/Genre: Essay/Essai,

Year/Année Author/Auteur Winning work/Oeuvre primée
1989 Ric Knowles The Legacy of the Festival Stage (CTR 54, Spring 1988)
1990 Alan Filewood Erasing Historical Difference (Theatre Journal, May 1989)
1991 Manina Jones The Collage in Motion (Canadian Drama, 1989)
1992 Robert Nunn Canada Incognita (Theatrum, v. 24)
1993 Ric Knowles The Dramaturgy of the Perverse (Theatre Research International, v. 17)
1994 Sheila Rabillard Absorption, Elimination, and the Hybrid (Essays in Theatre/Études théâtrales, Nov. 1993)
1995 Jennifer Harvie Dialogic Monologue (TRIC/RTC, Fall 1994)
Ric Knowles
1995 Patrick O'Neill The Impact of Copyright Legislation upon the Publication of Sheet Music in Canada, Prior to 1924 (The Journal of Canadian Studies, Fall 1993)
1996 No Winner N/A
1997 Alan Filewood The Comintern and the Canon (Australasian Drama Studies, Oct. 1996)
1998 Robert Nunn Flickering Lights and Declaiming Bodies (TRIC/RTC, Fall 1996)
1999 Jonathan Rittenhouse 'Our Granada' (TRIC/RTC, Fall 1997)
2000 Denis Salter Hector Willoughby Charlesworth and the Nationalization of Cultural Authority, 1890 - 1945 (Establishing Our Boundaries)

Creative Commons License
Literary Awards in Canada 1923-2000/Prix littéraires au Canada 1923-2000 by Angela Lonardo, Karen Lippold, and Suzanne Sexty is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Web Programmer: Chad Healey