Poet's Corner Award


See Also/Voir Aussi:
New Muse Award

In 1947 the Government of Canada proclaimed Fredericton, New Brunswick to be the Poet's Corner of Canada in honour of three Fredericton poets: Bliss Carman, Charles G. D. Roberts, and Francis Joseph Sherman. Broken Jaw Press created the Poet's Corner Award during Fredericton's 150th anniversary (1998). Before this date, the press had honoured poets through their New Muse Award (which see). The winner receives a plaque and a trade book contract to publish their winning manuscript with Broken Jaw Press.

Sponsor/Organisme responsable:
Broken Jaw Press
BS Poetry Award
Jurisdiction/Champ d’application:

Genre/Genre: Poetry / Poésie,

Year/Année Author/Auteur Winning work/Oeuvre primée
1999 Alice Major Tales for an Urban Sky
2000 Lorne Dufore Starting from Promise
2001 No Winner N/A
2002 Vanna Tessier Peppermint Night
2003 Lorri Neilsen Glenn All the Perfect Disguises
2004 Stephanie Maricevic Republic of Parts
2005 No Winner N/A
2006 Edward Gates Heart's Cupboard

Creative Commons License
Literary Awards in Canada 1923-2000/Prix littéraires au Canada 1923-2000 by Angela Lonardo, Karen Lippold, and Suzanne Sexty is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Web Programmer: Chad Healey