Okanagan Short Fiction Contest


The contest is open to residents of the Okanagan, the southern interior of British Columbia, and is offered for the best literary short story. It is co-sponsored by Okanagan College, the University of British Columbia Okanagan, and the Central Okanagan Foundation. There is a cash prize.

Sponsor/Organisme responsable:
Okanagan University College
Central Okanagan Foundation
Address/Adresse: Michael V. Smith or Anne Fleming
Dept. of Creative Studies
Faculty of Creative and Critical Studies
University of British Columbia Okanagan
3333 University Way
Kelowna, BC
V1V 1V7

Phone/Téléphone: 250-807-9706 or 250-807-9368
E-mail/Courriel: or
Jurisdiction/Champ d’application:
British Columbia/Colombie-Britannique

Genre/Genre: Short Story/Nouvelle,

Year/Année Author/Auteur Winning work/Oeuvre primée
1997 Alison Sivak Portrait of a Girl Who...
1998 Tannis Atkinson Comfort
1999 No Winner N/A
2000 Virginia Dansereau Undertow

Creative Commons License
Literary Awards in Canada 1923-2000/Prix littéraires au Canada 1923-2000 by Angela Lonardo, Karen Lippold, and Suzanne Sexty is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Web Programmer: Chad Healey