Alden Nowlan Award for Excellence in English-Language Literary Arts


See Also/Voir Aussi:
Prix Pascal-Poirier

The New Brunswick Excellence Awards recognize individuals who have made an outstanding contribution to the arts in the province. The awards are offered in ten disciplines including English-language literary arts (the Alden Nowlan Award) and French-language literary arts (Prix Pascal-Poirier, which see). A maximum of four awards are made each year. No awards were made in 1985-1990. Each winner receives a cash prize. [Editor's Note: The Alden Nowlan Award for Excellence in English-Language Literary Arts are now part of the Lieutenant-Governor's Awards for High Achievement in English-Language Literary Arts]

Sponsor/Organisme responsable:
New Brunswick Arts Board
Jurisdiction/Champ d’application:
New Brunswick/Nouveau-Brunswick

Genre/Genre: Body of Work / Oeuvre de toute une vie,

Year/Année Author/Auteur Winning work/Oeuvre primée
1984 Alfred G. Bailey N/A
1985 No Winner N/A
1986 No Winner N/A
1987 No Winner N/A
1988 No Winner N/A
1989 No Winner N/A
1990 No Winner N/A
1991 Clara Kathleen 'Kay' Smith N/A
1992 No Winner N/A
1993 David Adams Richards N/A
1994 No Winner N/A
1995 Fred Cogswell N/A
1996 No Winner N/A
1997 No Winner N/A
1998 Robert Gibbs N/A
1999 Nancy Bauer N/A
2000 Elisabeth Harvor N/A
2001 Douglas Lochhead N/A
2002 No Winner N/A
2003 M. Travis Lane N/A
2004 No Winner N/A
2005 No Winner N/A
2006 No Winner N/A
2007 Lawrence Hutchman N/A
2008 Anne Compton N/A
2009 M. Raymond Fraser N/A

Creative Commons License
Literary Awards in Canada 1923-2000/Prix littéraires au Canada 1923-2000 by Angela Lonardo, Karen Lippold, and Suzanne Sexty is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Web Programmer: Chad Healey