bpNichol Chap-Book Award


Alternate Title/Autre Titre:
Chap-Book Award

Originally called the Chap-Book Award, it was renamed in 1989 in memory of the Canadian poet bp Nichol. Awarded for the best chap-book in English that is published in Canada. There is a cash award.

Sponsor/Organisme responsable:
Phoenix Community Works Foundation
215 Spadina Avenue
Suite 400
Toronto, ON
M5T 2C7

Phone/Téléphone: 416-964-3380
Fax/Télécopieur: 416-964-8516
Jurisdiction/Champ d’application:

Genre/Genre: Poetry / Poésie,

Year/Année Author/Auteur Winning work/Oeuvre primée
1986 Mark Laba The Mack Bolan Papers
1987 David Donnell The Natural History of Water
1988 Nicole Brossard Sous la Langue/Under Tongue
1988 Robin Blaser The Faerie Queene & the Park
1989 Paul Dutton Additives
1990 Mary Howes Q H S
1991 Susan Musgrave In the Small Hours of the Rain
1992 Theresa Kishkan Morning Glory
1992 George Bowering Quarters
1993 George Bowering Do Sink
1994 Mathew Remski Organon Vocis Organalis (book II of Aerial Sonography)
1995 Barry McKinnon Arrhythmia
1996 Janice Williamson a boy named
1997 Lance Blomgren Liner and Manual for Beginners
1998 Nicole Markotic More Excess
1999 P. K. Page Alphabetical
2000 Hilary Mosher Buri Frau Rontgen's Hand

Creative Commons License
Literary Awards in Canada 1923-2000/Prix littéraires au Canada 1923-2000 by Angela Lonardo, Karen Lippold, and Suzanne Sexty is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Web Programmer: Chad Healey