National Business Book Award


The award, sponsored by PricewaterhouseCoopers and the Bank of Montreal, was established to recognize business writing. There is a cash award.

Sponsor/Organisme responsable:
The Bank of Montreal
Address/Adresse: National Business Book Award
c/o Mary Ann Freedman
Freedman & Associates
121 Richmond Street West
Suite 605
Toronto, ON
M5H 2K1

Phone/Téléphone: 416-868-4739
Jurisdiction/Champ d’application:

Genre/Genre: Non-fiction/Non romanesque,

Year/Année Author/Auteur Winning work/Oeuvre primée
1985 Ann Shortell A Matter of Trust
Patricia Best
1986 Phillip Smith Harvest from the Rock
1987 Michael Bliss Northern Enterprise
1988 Greig Stewart Shutting down the National Dream
1989 Ian Brown Freewheeling
1990 Peter Hadekel Steinberg
Ann Gibbon
1991 G. Bruce Doern Faith & Fear
Brian W. Tomlin
1992 Peter Foster Self-Serve
1993 Duncan McDowall Quick to the Frontier
1994 Anne Kingston The Edible Man
1995 Heather Robinson Driving Force
1996 Rod McQueen Who Killed Confederation Life?
1997 Anthony Bianco The Reichmanns
1998 Jennifer Wells Fever
1999 Ingeborg Boyens Unnatural Harvest
2000 Naomi Klein No Logo

Creative Commons License
Literary Awards in Canada 1923-2000/Prix littéraires au Canada 1923-2000 by Angela Lonardo, Karen Lippold, and Suzanne Sexty is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Web Programmer: Chad Healey