Pat Lowther Memorial Award


The award is given for a book of poetry by a Canadian woman published in the preceding year. There is a cash prize.

Sponsor/Organisme responsable:
The League of Canadian Poets
Address/Adresse: 192 Spadina Avenue
Suite 312
Toronto, ON
M5T 2C2

Phone/Téléphone: 416-504-1657
Fax/Télécopieur: 416-504-0096
Jurisdiction/Champ d’application:

Genre/Genre: Poetry / Poésie,

Year/Année Author/Auteur Winning work/Oeuvre primée
1981 M. Travis Lane Divinations and Short Poems
1982 Rona Murphy Journey
1983 Rhea Tregebov Remembering History
1984 Bronwen Wallace Signs of the Former Tenant
1985 Paulette Jiles Celestial Navigation
1986 Erin Mouré Domestic Fuel
1987 Heather Spears How to Read Faces
1988 Gwendolyn MacEwen Afterworlds
1989 Heather Spears The Word for Sand
1990 Patricia Young The Mad and Beautiful Mothers
1991 Karen Connelly The Small Words in My Body
1992 Kate Braid Covering Rough Ground
1993 Lorna Crozier Inventing the Hawk
1994 Diana Brebner The Golden Lotus
1995 Beth Goobie Scars of Light
1996 Lorna Crozier Everything Arrives at the Light
1997 Marilyn Bowering Autobiography
1998 Barbara Nickel The Gladys Elegies
1999 Hilary Clark More Light
2000 Esta Spaulding Lost August

Creative Commons License
Literary Awards in Canada 1923-2000/Prix littéraires au Canada 1923-2000 by Angela Lonardo, Karen Lippold, and Suzanne Sexty is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Web Programmer: Chad Healey