Fred Landon Award


The award is given for the best book on regional history in Ontario published in the last three years. There is a framed certificate.

Sponsor/Organisme responsable:
Ontario Historical Society
Address/Adresse: 34 Parkview Avenue
Willowdale, ON
M2N 3Y2

Phone/Téléphone: 416-226-9011
Fax/Télécopieur: 416-226-2740
Jurisdiction/Champ d’application:

Genre/Genre: Non-fiction/Non romanesque,

Year/Année Author/Auteur Winning work/Oeuvre primée
1987 Donald Akenson The Irish in Ontario
1988 W. R. Wightman Forever on the Fringe
1989 John Taylor Ottawa
1990 W. H. Graham Greenbank
1991 Joy Parr The Gender of Breadwinners
1992 Rae B. Fleming The Railway King of Canada
1993 Bruce Elliott The City Beyond
1994 Ruth Frager Sweatshop Strife
1995 Catharine Anne Wilson A New Lease on Life
1996 Elizabeth Bloomfield Waterloo Township Through Two Centuries
1997 Katherine Ashenburg Going to Town
1998 W. Robert Wightman The Land Between
Nancy M. Wightman
1999 Geoffrey Hayes Waterloo County
2000 C. M. Blackstock All the Journey Through

Creative Commons License
Literary Awards in Canada 1923-2000/Prix littéraires au Canada 1923-2000 by Angela Lonardo, Karen Lippold, and Suzanne Sexty is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Web Programmer: Chad Healey