Harbourfront Festival Prize


Alternate Title/Autre Titre:
Philips Information Systems Literary Prize

The award is given to a Canadian writer in mid-career who has made a significant contribution to Canadian literature through his or her efforts on behalf of other Canadian writers. From 1984-1986, the award was known as the Philips Information Systems Literary Prize. The name and amount of the award has varied depending on the sponsor.

Sponsor/Organisme responsable:
Harbourfront Reading Series
Address/Adresse: Authors at Harbourfront Centre
235 Queens Quay West
Toronto, ON
M5J 2G8

Phone/Téléphone: 416-973-4760
Fax/Télécopieur: 416-954-4323
Jurisdiction/Champ d’application:

Genre/Genre: Body of Work / Oeuvre de toute une vie,

Year/Année Author/Auteur Winning work/Oeuvre primée
1984 Dennis Lee N/A
1985 John Robert Colombo N/A
1986 Barry Callaghan N/A
Margaret Atwood
1987 No Winner N/A
1988 Michael Ondaatje N/A
1989 Tomson Highway N/A
1990 Howard Engel N/A
1991 Nicole Brossard N/A
1992 Alberto Manguel N/A
1993 Graeme Gibson N/A
1994 M. G. Vassanji N/A
1995 Douglas Fetherling N/A
1996 Timothy Findley N/A
1997 Ken Gass N/A
1998 C. H. Gervais N/A
1999 Matt Cohen N/A
2000 Victor Coleman N/A

Creative Commons License
Literary Awards in Canada 1923-2000/Prix littéraires au Canada 1923-2000 by Angela Lonardo, Karen Lippold, and Suzanne Sexty is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Web Programmer: Chad Healey