Jason A. Hannah Medal/Médaille Jason A. Hannah


Alternate Title/Autre Titre:
Médaille Jason A. Hannah/Jason A. Hannah Medal

Established with the assistance of the Associated Medical Services Inc. who wanted to honour their late president and managing director by recognizing an important Canadian publication in the history of medicine. There is a bronze medal and a cash prize.

Médaille établie avec l'aide d'Associated Medical Services Inc. qui voulaient honorer leur regretté président directeur général en reconnaissant une importante publication canadienne dans le domaine de l'histoire de la médecine. Le prix consiste en une médaille de bronze et une somme d'argent.

Sponsor/Organisme responsable:
The Royal Society of Canada/Société royale du Canada
Associated Medical Services Inc
170 rue Waller St.
Ottawa, ON
K1N 9B9

Phone/Téléphone: 613-991-6990
Fax/Télécopieur: 613-991-6996
Jurisdiction/Champ d’application:

Genre/Genre: Non-fiction/Non romanesque,

Year/Année Author/Auteur Winning work/Oeuvre primée
1978 Henri Ellengberger The Discovery of the Unconscious
1979 John Farley The Spontaneous Generation Controversy
1980 Malcolm G. Taylor Health Insurance and Canadian Public Policy
1981 No winner/Aucun lauréat N/A - S/O
1982 No winner/Aucun lauréat N/A - S/O
1983 J. Michael Bliss The Discovery of Insulin
1984 H. G. Simmons From Asylum to Welfare
1985 C. A.V. Barker Century One
A. Margaret Evans
1986 Wilfred G. Bigelow Cold Hearts
1987 Toby Gelfand Professionalizing Modern Medicine
1988 No winner/Aucun lauréat N/A - S/O
1989 Jay Cassel The Secret Plaque
1990 A. A. Travill Medicine at Queen's 1854-1920
1991 Michael H. Kater Doctors Under Hitler
1992 No winner/Aucun lauréat N/A - S/O
1993 Pauline M. H. Mazumda Eugenics, Human Genetics and Human Failings
1993 Angus G. McLaren Our Own Master Race
1994 Charles Roland Courage Under Siege
1995 Edward Shorter From Paralysis to Fatigue
1996 Denis Goulet Histoire de la Faculté de médecine de l'Université de Montréal, 1843-1993
1997 Georgina D. Feldberg Disease and Class
1998 John F. Hutchinson Champions of Charity
1999 Annmarie Adams Architecture in the Family Way
2000 Edward Shorter A History of Psychiatry

Creative Commons License
Literary Awards in Canada 1923-2000/Prix littéraires au Canada 1923-2000 by Angela Lonardo, Karen Lippold, and Suzanne Sexty is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Web Programmer: Chad Healey