John V. Hicks Manuscript Awards


Named to honour the memory of the Saskatchewan poet John V. Hicks the awards are given to book-length poetry manuscripts. It is intended that the awards will be expanded to include fiction in 2001 with drama and literary non-fiction to follow in subsequent years. There is a cash award.

Sponsor/Organisme responsable:
Saskatchewan Writers Guild
Address/Adresse: 2314 11th Avenue
Suite 205
Box 3986
Regina, SK
S4P 3R9

Phone/Téléphone: 306-757-6310
Fax/Télécopieur: 306-565-8554
Jurisdiction/Champ d’application:

Genre/Genre: Drama/Théâtre,Non-fiction/Non romanesque,Novel/Roman,Poetry / Poésie,

Year/Année Author/Auteur Winning work/Oeuvre primée
2000 Gerald Hill Getting to Know You
2000 Ken Howe Household Hints for the End of Time
2000 Tonja Gunvaldsen Klaassen Ör

Creative Commons License
Literary Awards in Canada 1923-2000/Prix littéraires au Canada 1923-2000 by Angela Lonardo, Karen Lippold, and Suzanne Sexty is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Web Programmer: Chad Healey