Danuta Gleed Literary Award


The award is given in celebration of the life of Danuta Gleed whose first collection of short fiction, One of the Chosen, was published posthumously. It is presented to the best first collection of published short stories in English. There is a cash prize and the winners are given a copy of One of the Chosen.

Sponsor/Organisme responsable:
Writers Union of Canada
Address/Adresse: 90 Richmond Street East
Suite 200
Toronto, ON
M5C 1P1

Phone/Téléphone: 416-703-8982
Fax/Télécopieur: 416-504-9090
Jurisdiction/Champ d’application:

Genre/Genre: Short Story/Nouvelle,

Year/Année Author/Auteur Winning work/Oeuvre primée
1997 Curtis Gillespie The Progress of an Object in Motion
1998 Dennis Bock Olympia
1999 Mike Barnes Aquarium
2000 Barbara Lambert A Message for Mr. Lazarus

Creative Commons License
Literary Awards in Canada 1923-2000/Prix littéraires au Canada 1923-2000 by Angela Lonardo, Karen Lippold, and Suzanne Sexty is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Web Programmer: Chad Healey