Bronwen Wallace Award


Awarded to a writer under the age of 35 whose work has not yet been published in a book form. The award alternates between poetry and short fiction, starting with poetry in 1994. There is a cash prize.

Sponsor/Organisme responsable:
Writers' Trust of Canada
90 Richmond St. E.
Suite 200
Toronto, ON
M5E 1C7

Phone/Téléphone: 416-504-8222
Fax/Télécopieur: 416-504-9090
Jurisdiction/Champ d’application:

Genre/Genre: Poetry / Poésie,Short Story/Nouvelle,

Year/Année Author/Auteur Winning work/Oeuvre primée
1994 Michael Crummey (body of work)
1995 Adele Megann (body of work)
1996 Stephanie Bolster (body of work)
1997 Rachel Rose (body of work)
1998 Tayla Rubin (body of work)
1999 Alissa York (body of work)
2000 Sonnet L'Abbé (body of work)

Creative Commons License
Literary Awards in Canada 1923-2000/Prix littéraires au Canada 1923-2000 by Angela Lonardo, Karen Lippold, and Suzanne Sexty is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Web Programmer: Chad Healey