Jon Whyte Memorial Essay Prize


Co-sponsored by the Writers' Guild of Alberta and The Banff Centre for the Arts, the award recognizes a non-fiction writer for an essay on any topic in this province-wide competition. There is a cash prize.

Sponsor/Organisme responsable:
Writers Guild of Alberta
The Banff Centre for the Arts
Address/Adresse: Writers Guild of Alberta
Awards Program
11759 Groat Road
Edmonton, AB
T5M 3K6

Phone/Téléphone: 780-422-8174 or 800-665-5354
Fax/Télécopieur: 780-422-2663 (attn:WGA)
Jurisdiction/Champ d’application:

Genre/Genre: Essay/Essai,

Year/Année Author/Auteur Winning work/Oeuvre primée
1992 Marian Arthur And Joined In Love Together
1993 Timothy J. Anderson Welcome To Alberta
1994 Susan Sharpe Struggling Toward Freedom
1995 Lorne Daniel Today is the Frontier
1996 Kathy Larson A Place to Call Home
1997 Glenn Dixon Geography of Meaning
1998 Nora Abercrombie Around the Corner
1999 Elizabeth Haynes Two Roads
2000 Margaret Macpherson Rerouting the Wind

Creative Commons License
Literary Awards in Canada 1923-2000/Prix littéraires au Canada 1923-2000 by Angela Lonardo, Karen Lippold, and Suzanne Sexty is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Web Programmer: Chad Healey