Derrick Murdoch Award


At the discretion of the President, the Derrick Murdoch Award may be given for lifetime achievement or outstanding contribution to the crime genre.

Sponsor/Organisme responsable:
Crime Writers of Canada
2160 Colonel William Parkway
Oakville, Ontario
L6M 0B8

Jurisdiction/Champ d’application:

Genre/Genre: Body of Work / Oeuvre de toute une vie,

Year/Année Author/Auteur Winning work/Oeuvre primée
1984 Derrick Murdoch N/A
1985 Tony Aspler N/A
1986 Margaret Millar N/A
1987 CBC Drama Department N/A
1988 Jim Reicker N/A
J. D. Singh
1989 No Winner N/A
1990 Eric Wilson N/A
1991 No Winner N/A
1992 James Powell N/A
Peter Sellers
William Dankier
1993 No Winner N/A
1994 No Winner N/A
1995 Margaret McBride N/A
Jim McBride
1996 No Winner N/A
1997 No Winner N/A
1998 Howard Engel N/A
Eric Wright
1999 Ted Wood N/A
2000 John North N/A
David Skene-Melvin
Eddie Barber
Rick Blechta

Creative Commons License
Literary Awards in Canada 1923-2000/Prix littéraires au Canada 1923-2000 by Angela Lonardo, Karen Lippold, and Suzanne Sexty is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Web Programmer: Chad Healey