Wallace K. Ferguson Prize/Prix Wallace K. Ferguson


Alternate Title/Autre Titre:
Prix Wallace K. Ferguson/Wallace K. Ferguson Prize

Originally a biennial award, but annual since 1987, this prize is awarded for the best book in history other than Canadian. There is a cash award.

Prix anciennement bisannuel, il est maintenant décerné annuellement depuis 1987. Ce prix est remis au meilleur livre portant sur l'histoire autre que canadienne. Un prix en argent est remis au gagnant.

Sponsor/Organisme responsable:
Canadian Historical Association/Société historique du Canada
501-130 rue Albert Street
Ottawa, ON
K1P 5G4

Phone/Téléphone: 613-233-7885
Fax/Télécopieur: 613-565-5445
Jurisdiction/Champ d’application:

Genre/Genre: Non-fiction/Non romanesque,

Year/Année Author/Auteur Winning work/Oeuvre primée
1980 John N. Ingham The Iron Barons
1982 Christopher R. Friedrichs Urban Society in an Age of War
1984 T. LeGoff Vannes and its Regions
1986 William J. Callahan Church, Politics and Society in Spain, 1750-1874
1987 John M. Beattie Crime and the Courts in England, 1660-1880
1988 Michael Marrus The Holocaust in History
1989 Donald Finlay Davis Conspicuous Production
1990 Modris Eksteins Rites of Spring
1991 Elizabeth Rapley The Dévotes
1992 Robert J. Young Power and Pleasure
1993 Donald E. Ginter A Measure of Wealth
1994 Paul E. Lovejoy Slow Death for Slavery
Jan S. Hogendorn
1995 R. W. Kostal Law and English Railway Capitalism, 1825-1875
1996 Richard Boyer Lives of the Bigamists
1997 John F. Hutchinson Champions of Charity
1998 Michael Kater The Twisted Muse
1999 Nicholas Rogers Crowds, Culture and Politics in Georgian Britain
2000 Michael Bliss William Osler

Creative Commons License
Literary Awards in Canada 1923-2000/Prix littéraires au Canada 1923-2000 by Angela Lonardo, Karen Lippold, and Suzanne Sexty is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Web Programmer: Chad Healey