Tom Fairley Award for Editorial Excellence/Prix d'excellence Tom Fairley


Alternate Title/Autre Titre:
Prix d'excellence Tom Fairley/Tom Fairley Award for Editorial Excellence

The award, established to recognize the editor's often invisible contribution to written communication, is named for Tom Fairley, a freelance editor. The winner receives a framed certificate and a momento of the occasion. Editors are listed in the Author/Auteur column.

Le prix a été établi pour reconnaître la contribution (souvent invisible) des éditeurs aux communications écrites, en l'honneur de Tom Fairley, éditeur indépendant. Le lauréat ou la lauréate reçoit un certificat encadré et un objet souvenir pour marquer l'occasion. Les éditeurs sont inscrits dans la colonne de l'auteur.

Sponsor/Organisme responsable:
Editors' Association of Canada
505-27 rue Carlton Street
Toronto, ON
M5B 1L2

Phone/Téléphone: 416-975-1379, or 1-866-226-3348
Fax/Télécopieur: 416-975-1637
Jurisdiction/Champ d’application:

Genre/Genre: Miscellaneous/Divers,Non-fiction/Non romanesque,

Year/Année Author/Auteur Winning work/Oeuvre primée
1983 Barbara Czarnecki Both Sides of the Street
1984 John Eerkes-Medrano A Vast and Magnificent Land
1985 Norman Dahl Presentation Pieces and Trophies from the Henry Birks Collection of Canadian Silver
1986 Heather Ebbs Of Struggle and Flight
1987 Sarah Swartz Metamorphosis
1988 Nancy Flight Genethics
1989 Robert Fulford Scorpions for Sale
1990 Kathryn Dean Towards a Just Society
1991 Rick Archbold Mulroney
1992 Lenore d'Anjou Small Business Management
1993 Jane McNulty Career Connections
1994 Ruth Pincoe New Piano Series Student Guides
1995 Sharon Stewart Technology, Policy and Practice in Africa
1996 Rosemary Shipton Sir Wilfred Laurier and the Romance of Canada
1997 John Eerkes-Medrano Adventuring Around Vancouver Island
1998 Jim Lyons Electronic Commerce and Canada's Tax Administration/Le Commerce électronique et l'administration fiscale du Canada
1998 Georgina Montgomery The Life of a Children's Troubador
1999 Elizabeth McLean Finding the Right Treatment
2000 Barbara Pulling The Bear's Embrace

Creative Commons License
Literary Awards in Canada 1923-2000/Prix littéraires au Canada 1923-2000 by Angela Lonardo, Karen Lippold, and Suzanne Sexty is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Web Programmer: Chad Healey