Canadian Fiction Magazine Contributor's Prize/Prix pour une contribution au Canadian Fiction Magazine


Alternate Title/Autre Titre:
Prix pour une contribution au Canadian Fiction Magazine/Canadian Fiction Magazine Contributor's Prize

The editors of the Canadian Fiction Magazine presented this award to French or English fiction which had appeared in any of the preceding year's issues. The year given here is the year that the piece appeared in the magazine. There was a cash prize.

Les éditeurs du Canadian Fiction Magazine remettaient ce prix pour un article de fiction en anglais ou en français, publié dans un des numéros de l'année précédente. Chaque année indiquée ci-dessous représente l'année de publication de l'article. Ce prix était accompagné d'une somme d'argent.

Sponsor/Organisme responsable:
Canadian Fiction Magazine
Jurisdiction/Champ d’application:

Genre/Genre: Short Story/Nouvelle,

Year/Année Author/Auteur Winning work/Oeuvre primée
1974 Leon Rooke Wintering in Victoria
1975 Ann Copeland Siblings
1976 W. P. Kinsella Illianna Comes Home
1977 John Metcalf Private Parts
1978 Mavis Gallant With a Capital T
1979 David Sharpe Niagara Fall
1980 Guy Vanderhaeghe The Watcher
1981 Keath Fraser This Is What You Were Born For
1982 Matt Cohen The Sins of Tomas Benares
1983 Douglas Glover Dog Attempts to Drown Man in Saskatoon
1984 Patrick Roscoe The Scent of Young Girls Dying
1985 Rohinton Mistry The Exercisers
1986 ? ?
1987 Frances Itani After the Rain
1988 Sharon Butala The Prize
1989 Chetan Rajani The Letter Writer
1990 T. F. Rigelhof A Hole with a Head in It
1991 Barbara Gowdy Ninety-three-million Miles Away
1992 ? ?
1993 Greg Stephenson Periodic Table of Escape Velocities
1994 Thomas Wharton Dream Novels

Creative Commons License
Literary Awards in Canada 1923-2000/Prix littéraires au Canada 1923-2000 by Angela Lonardo, Karen Lippold, and Suzanne Sexty is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Web Programmer: Chad Healey