Canadian Letters Award


Through its charitable arm, Foundation for the Advancement of Canadian Letters, the Periodical Marketers of Canada offers this award for outstanding achievement in Canadian literary development as an author, publisher, or policy maker. Originally offered annually, the award has been biennial since 1997. An honorarium is given to a charity of the recipient's choice.

Sponsor/Organisme responsable:
Foundation for the Advancement of Canadian Letters
Periodical Marketers of Canada
Foundation for the Advancement of Canadian Letters
Argyle Rowland Worldwide
175 Bloor St. E.,
Ste. 1007, S. Tower
Toronto, ON
M4W 3R8

Phone/Téléphone: 416-968-7311
Fax/Télécopieur: 416-968-6281
Jurisdiction/Champ d’application:

Genre/Genre: Body of Work / Oeuvre de toute une vie,

Year/Année Author/Auteur Winning work/Oeuvre primée
1996 Desmond Morton N/A
1997 W. P. Kinsella N/A
1999 Canadian Journalists for Free Expression N/A

Creative Commons License
Literary Awards in Canada 1923-2000/Prix littéraires au Canada 1923-2000 by Angela Lonardo, Karen Lippold, and Suzanne Sexty is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Web Programmer: Chad Healey