Canadian Historical Review Prize/Prix de la Canadian Historical Review


Alternate Title/Autre Titre:
Prix de la Canadian Historical Review/Canadian Historical Review Prize

This award is presented to the best article published in the journal in the previous year. The year given here is the year that the piece appeared in the journal. The winners receive books published by the University of Toronto Press.

Ce prix est décerné au meilleur article publié dans la revue de l'année précédente. Chaque année indiquée ci-dessous représente l'année de publication de l'article. Les gagnants reçoivent des livres publiés par University of Toronto Press.

Sponsor/Organisme responsable:
Canadian Historical Review
Canadian Historical Review
University of Toronto Press Inc.
5201 Dufferin St.
Toronto, ON
M3H 5T8

Phone/Téléphone: 416-667-7801, 800-221-9985
Fax/Télécopieur: 416-667-7881
Jurisdiction/Champ d’application:

Genre/Genre: Essay/Essai,

Year/Année Author/Auteur Winning work/Oeuvre primée
1981 Kenneth McNaught E.P. Thompson vs Harold Logan
1982 ? ?
1983 ? ?
1984 Stephen Kenny Cahots and Catcalls
1985 Cole Harris Industry and the Good Life Around Idaho Peak
1986 Angus McLaren Creation of a Haven for 'Human Thoroughbreds'
1987 Joy Parr The Skilled Emigrant and Her Kin
1988 Robert A. Young 'and the people will sink into despair'
1989 Keith Walden Speaking Modern
1990 Katherine Ridout A Woman of Mission
1991 Karen Dubinsky Murder, Womanly Virtue, and Motherhood
Franca Iacovetta
1992 ? ?
1993 Joan Sangster 'Pardon Tales' from Magistrate's Court
1994 Wendy Wickwire To See Ourselves as the Others Other
1995 Peter Gossage La marâtre
1996 Yolande Cohen La Contribution des Souers de la Charité à la Modernisation de l'Hôpital Notre-Dame
1997 Steven Maynard 'Horrible Temptations'
1998 Bill Parenteau Care, Control, and Supervision
1999 Christian Dessureault Conflits sociaux et élites locales au Bas-Canada
Christine Hudon
2000 Ian McKay The Liberal Order Framework

Creative Commons License
Literary Awards in Canada 1923-2000/Prix littéraires au Canada 1923-2000 by Angela Lonardo, Karen Lippold, and Suzanne Sexty is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Web Programmer: Chad Healey