Albert B. Corey Prize/Prix Albert B. Corey


Alternate Title/Autre Titre:
Prix Albert B. Corey/Albert B. Corey Prize

This award is jointly sponsored by the Canadian Historical Association and the American Historical Association and is awarded biennially for the best book in the area of Canadian-American relations. There is a cash prize.

Ce prix est parrainé conjointement par la Société historique du Canada et l'American Historial Association et il est décerné tous les deux ans pour le meilleur ouvrage dans le domaine des relations canado-américaines. Le prix consiste en une somme d'argent.

Sponsor/Organisme responsable:
Canadian Historical Association/Société historique du Canada
395, rue Wellington St.
Ottawa, ON
K1A 0N3

Phone/Téléphone: 613-233-7885
Fax/Télécopieur: 613-567-3110
Jurisdiction/Champ d’application:
International / International

Genre/Genre: Non-fiction/Non romanesque,

Year/Année Author/Auteur Winning work/Oeuvre primée
1967 Gustave Lanctôt Canada and the American Revolution
1969 Kenneth Bourne Britain and the Balance of Power in North America, 1815-1908
1971 No winner/Aucun lauréat N/A - S/O
1972 Charles P. Stacey Arms, Men, and Governments
1974 Lester B. Pearson Mike
1976 R. H. Babcock Gompers
1978 Michael B. Katz The People of Hamilton, Canada West
1980 Robert Bothwell C. D. Howe
William Kilbourn
1982 Guildo Rousseau L'Image des États-Unis dans la littérature québécoise
1984 Gregory Kealey Dreaming of What Might Be
Bryan D. Palmer
1984 James Eayrs In Defence of Canada
1986 James L. Axtell The Invasion Within
1988 Jane Errington The Lion, The Eagle, and Upper Canada
1990 Reginald Stewart United States Expanisionism and British North America
1992 Richard White The Middle Ground
1994 Royden K. Loewen Family, Church, and Market
1996 Ernest Clarke The Siege of Fort Cumberland
1998 Elizabeth Vibert Traders' Tales
2000 Karen Dubinsky The Second Greatest Disappointment

Creative Commons License
Literary Awards in Canada 1923-2000/Prix littéraires au Canada 1923-2000 by Angela Lonardo, Karen Lippold, and Suzanne Sexty is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Web Programmer: Chad Healey