City of Vancouver Book Award


This award was established by the City of Vancouver in consultation with members of Vancouver's book community. Its purpose is to recognize books for their excellence and their contribution to an appreciation of Vancouver, its history and the achievements of its residents. There is a cash prize.

Sponsor/Organisme responsable:
City of Vancouver
Office of Cultural Services
453 West 12th Ave.
Vancouver, BC V5Y 1V4

Phone/Téléphone: 604-871-6434
Fax/Télécopieur: 604-871-6005
Jurisdiction/Champ d’application:
International / International

Genre/Genre: Drama/Théâtre,Juvenile/Jeunesse,Non-fiction/Non romanesque,Novel/Roman,Poetry / Poésie,Short Story/Nouvelle,

Year/Année Author/Auteur Winning work/Oeuvre primée
1989 Paul Yee Saltwater Moon
1990 Sky Lee Disappearing Moon Café
1991 Michael Kluckner Vanishing Vancouver
1992 Gerald Straley Trees of Vancouver
1993 Bruce MacDonald Vancouver
1994 Denise Chong The Concubine's Children
1995 Elspeth Cameron Earle Birney
1996 Wayson Choy The Jade Peony
1997 Rhodri Windsor Liscombe The New Spirit
1998 Chuck Davis The Greater Vancouver Book
1999 Bud Osborn Keys to Kingdoms
2000 Lilia D'Acres Lions Gate
Donald Luxton

Creative Commons License
Literary Awards in Canada 1923-2000/Prix littéraires au Canada 1923-2000 by Angela Lonardo, Karen Lippold, and Suzanne Sexty is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Web Programmer: Chad Healey