Lina Chartrand Poetry Award


Given in recognition of a poem published in CV2 in the previous year by an emerging woman poet, as chosen by the collective of Contemporary Verse 2. The awards are named in honour of Lina Chartrand, a social activist. There is a cash award.

Sponsor/Organisme responsable:
Contemporary Verse 2
Address/Adresse: 100 Arthur Street
Suite 502
Winnipeg, MB
R3B 1H3

Phone/Téléphone: 204-949-1365
Fax/Télécopieur: 204-942-1555
Jurisdiction/Champ d’application:

Genre/Genre: Poetry / Poésie,

Year/Année Author/Auteur Winning work/Oeuvre primée
1995 Lynn Davies The Flamingo
1996 Anna Synenko By Way of Oceanus
1996 Anna Synenko Found Icon, Greece
1996 Anna Synenko San Blas: matriz fruta
1997 Anne Simpson Garden of Statues
1997 Anne Simpson Hawkweed
1997 Anne Simpson Water From a Garden Hose
1998 kim dawn (untitled)
1999 Janet McCowan November
2000 Donna Kane Change of Season

Creative Commons License
Literary Awards in Canada 1923-2000/Prix littéraires au Canada 1923-2000 by Angela Lonardo, Karen Lippold, and Suzanne Sexty is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Web Programmer: Chad Healey