Geoffrey Bilson Award for Historical Fiction for Young People


Rewards an outstanding work of historical fiction for young people. The award is named in memory of Geoffrey Bilson, a respected historian and children's author. A cash award is given.

Sponsor/Organisme responsable:
Canadian Children's Book Centre
40 Orchard View Blvd.
Suite 101
Toronto, ON,
M4R 1B9

Phone/Téléphone: 416-975-0010
Fax/Télécopieur: 416-975-8970
Jurisdiction/Champ d’application:

Genre/Genre: Juvenile/Jeunesse,

Year/Année Author/Auteur Winning work/Oeuvre primée
1988 Carol Matas Lisa
1989 Martyn Godfrey Mystery in the Frozen Lands
1989 Dorothy Perkyns Rachel's Revolution
1990 Kit Pearson The Sky is Falling
1991 Marianne Brandis The Sign of the Scales
1992 No Winner N/A
1993 Celia Barker Lottridge Ticket to Curlew
1994 Kit Pearson The Lights Go on Again
1995 Joan Clark The Dream Carvers
1996 Marianne Brandis The Rebellion
1997 Janet McNaughton To Dance at the Palais Royale
1998 Irene N. Watts Good-Bye Marianne
1999 Iain Lawrence The Wreckers
2000 No Winner N/A

Creative Commons License
Literary Awards in Canada 1923-2000/Prix littéraires au Canada 1923-2000 by Angela Lonardo, Karen Lippold, and Suzanne Sexty is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Web Programmer: Chad Healey