Joseph Brant Award


This award is given for the best book on Ontario's multicultural history. There is a framed certificate.

Sponsor/Organisme responsable:
Ontario Historical Society
Address/Adresse: 34 Parkview Avenue
Willowdale, ON
M2N 3Y2

Phone/Téléphone: 416-226-9011
Fax/Télécopieur: 416-226-2740
Jurisdiction/Champ d’application:

Genre/Genre: Non-fiction/Non romanesque,

Year/Année Author/Auteur Winning work/Oeuvre primée
1987 Brenda Lee-Whiting Harvest of Stones
1988 Donald B. Smith Sacred Feathers
1989 Walpole Island First Nation Walpole Island
1990 Bruce Elliott Irish Migrants in the Canadas
1991 John Zucchi Italians in Toronto
1992 Marianne McLean The People of Glengarry
1993 Peter Schmalz The Ojibwa of Southern Ontario
1994 Susan Gabori In Search of Excellence
1995 Donald B. Smith Aboriginal Ontario
Edward S. Rogers
1996 Brian P. Clarke Piety and Nationalism
1997 Peggy Bristow We're Rooted Here and They Can't Pull Us Up
1998 Sheldon J. Godfrey Search Out the Land
Judy Godfrey
1999 Janet E. Chute The Legacy of Shingwaukonse
2000 Mark G. McGowan The Waning of the Green

Creative Commons License
Literary Awards in Canada 1923-2000/Prix littéraires au Canada 1923-2000 by Angela Lonardo, Karen Lippold, and Suzanne Sexty is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Web Programmer: Chad Healey