Alberta Screenwriting Competition


The Television and Film Institute for Screenwriters (TFI) offered prizes in two categories. The prizes were awarded at the annual Alberta Motion Picture Industry Association (AMPIA) awards. There was a cash prize for each category. [Editor's note: The TFI ceased to exist in 2003.]

Sponsor/Organisme responsable:
Television and Film Institute
Jurisdiction/Champ d’application:

Half Hour Television Special for Children

Genre/Genre: Radio-TV/Radio/Télévision,

Year/Année Author/Auteur Winning work/Oeuvre primée
1995 Kerry Young The Protest
1996 Katherine Koller Cowboy Boots and a Corsage
1997 Aaron Langvind Mars Landing
1998 Ian Barr A Sailing Bee
1999 Sylvia Leung Silverana to the Rescue
2000 George F. Takach Trash of the Titans
2001 ? ?
2002 ? ?
2003 Gerry Fardoe My Little Angel

Long Form Drama

Genre/Genre: Radio-TV/Radio/Télévision,

Year/Année Author/Auteur Winning work/Oeuvre primée
1994 Matthew Yankovich Still Life
1995 David D. Campbell The Initiation of Adrian Pope
1996 Margaret Bard The Danger Zone
Bartley Bard
1997 Clem Martini Before Christmas and After
1998 Philip Taranger All the World's a Stage
1998 Anthony Regan All the World's A Stage
1998 David Chapman Wish
1998 Adrian Lackey Without a Hitch
1999 ? ?
2000 ? ?
2001 ? ?
2002 ? ?
2003 Gordon Pengilly Drumheller or Dangerous Times

Creative Commons License
Literary Awards in Canada 1923-2000/Prix littéraires au Canada 1923-2000 by Angela Lonardo, Karen Lippold, and Suzanne Sexty is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Web Programmer: Chad Healey