Atlantic Independent Booksellers' Association Choice Award


The award is chosen by booksellers and their customers in recognition of a favourite book published within the last two years and written by an author born or living in the Atlantic region. Originally known as the Atlantic Provinces Booksellers Association Choice Award, the name was changed in 2000 when the Association changed its name. There is a cash prize.

Sponsor/Organisme responsable:
Atlantic Independent Booksellers Association
Address/Adresse: For contact information consult a current copy of Atlantic Books Today
Jurisdiction/Champ d’application:
Newfoundland and Labrador/Terre-neuve et Labrador
Nova Scotia/Nouvelle-Écosse
New Brunswick/Nouveau-Brunswick
Prince Edward Island/Île-du-Prince-Édouard

Genre/Genre: Juvenile/Jeunesse,Non-fiction/Non romanesque,Novel/Roman,

Year/Année Author/Auteur Winning work/Oeuvre primée
1989 Harry Bruce Down Home
1990 Sheree Fitch Sleeping Dragons All Around
1991 Harry Thurston Tidal Life
Stephen Homer
1992 John DeMont Citizen Irving
1992 Silver Donald Cameron Wind, Whales and Whiskey
1993 Michael Harris Rare Ambition
1994 David Adams Richards For Those Who Hunt the Wounded Down
1995 Phonse Jessome Murder at McDonalds
1996 Tom Smart The Art of Mary Pratt
1997 Lance Woolaver The Illuminated Life of Maud Lewis
Bob Brooks
1998 John Crosbie No Holds Barred
1999 Lynn Coady Strange Heaven
2000 Alistair MacLeod No Great Mischief

Creative Commons License
Literary Awards in Canada 1923-2000/Prix littéraires au Canada 1923-2000 by Angela Lonardo, Karen Lippold, and Suzanne Sexty is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Web Programmer: Chad Healey